Mario Badescu Rosewater Facial Spray | Review

20170102_150733

I had been eyeing the Mario Badescu facial spray for a good 3 months after seeing it take social media by storm. However, I waited it out because I wasn’t sure if it was worth all the hype.

The facial spray has aloe, herbs and rosewater, which really grabbed my attention and at $7 (4oz bottle) I went ahead and just bought it!


Information on the spray:

  • Made in New York, New York
  • Cruelty Free
  • Paraben Free
  • Main Natural Ingredients: Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Rosa Canina Extract, Thymus Vulgaris (Thyme) Leaf Extract, Fucus Vesiculosus Extract, Gardenia Florida Fruit Extract
  • Meant to be used as a rejuvenating facial spray that can also set your makeup

I was very surprised and quite happy when I read that the main ingredients (the ones listed first) are all various natural extracts. It gave me the impression that I was getting a high quality product and I wasn’t spraying a bunch of chemicals on my face.

Even though this product is advertised as a facial spray, because it has an abundance of natural ingredients, it can be used on your body and hair as well.

I have very sensitive skin and my allergies (possibly could have a reaction to the rose scent) can also determine how my skin appears. My biggest fear however, was how my skin would specifically react to the the floral extracts.

Following my nighttime skincare routine, I used the facial spray, I was pleased with the smell of the product, it wasn’t overly scented, it smelled just like fresh roses. It did feel refreshing and my skin felt super moisturized. I sprayed it the next morning before I applied makeup and after, to set my makeup.

As far as “setting,” it really didn’t do much besides make my skin look fresh and awake. The only thing I did not like was that it can leave wet-looking patchy spots on your face  if you don’t spray it at a good enough distance. The spray can be quite inconsistent and come out as heavy drops rather than a light mist.

I can not say I have noticed a big difference after using this product throughout the past month, however, I can say I love having this product around to make me feel and look more refreshed. I would recommend this as a simple set-on-your-vanity-type product, it is a good pick-me-up spray, but do not expect much. It is also great to just make you feel all fancy when spraying rosewater on your face.

giphy

Mario Badescu Rosewater Facial Spray: Ulta, Mario Badescu

~ Chanell X.

Leave a Reply

