Train like a VS Angel | For Beginners

Spring break is coming up, and I can not be any more excited to have a break from school. This is usually the time more skin starts showing and people spend their sunny days by the beach. With that in mind, I think many people start having those, “maybe I should start working out,” thoughts. I have been asked many times what workouts I did when I first started my fitness-craze 2 years ago, so here is what I did! I trained like a Victoria’s Secret Angel, and loved it!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I for one, am someone who loves working out, I may feel like I’m dying on the inside but, afterwards I amazing. Working out to me means I’m taking care of myself, which is important to living a healthier and happier life!

Here are a few videos  that I did when I started my fitness journey, they are not the easiest workouts, however, a committed beginner can handle this with ease. I love these videos because they are incredibly easy to follow along with and are very motivational. If you workout with these videos at least 3 times a week you should be able to see a change in your body in no time. But, do not forget health and fitness starts with the food you put in your body.

  • Tip #1- Listen to your body, it is important to challenge yourself, not strain yourself
  • Tip #2- Stay hydrated, you will not be able to put all your energy into a workout when your body is dehydrated
  • Tip #3- Change up workout intervals and reps to build up your strength and progress

*I do not work out my arms due to them being naturally toned, majority of the muscle in my arms are the result of doing various planking exercises. Therefore, I am not able to vouch for the effectiveness of the VS runway arms workout.*

Everyone may not have the appropriate equipment to do this, other options include: running, hiking, biking, choreographed dancing.

More workout routines will be coming soon! Please let me know what you would like to read from Chanell X. by leaving a comment below!

-Chanell X.

Banner Picture Sources: Picture 1, Picture 2

Leave a Reply

